My Favourite (Fictional) Families

14 Jul

Jacqueline Wilson’s books have a lot of great families of all shapes and sizes. And of course, Cathy Cassidy’s the choclate box girls.

GirlsHeartBooks

I loved Natasha Farrant’s guest blog about families last week (I loved her book After Iris, too!), and it made me think about how obsessed I am with families in fiction, both as a writer and as a reader. My Kat Stephenson adventures are all about Kat and her squabbling, loving family, and my latest WIP is tentatively titled Family Magic, which…well, you can pretty much take it from there, can’t you? 😉 Even my last WIP (currently out on submission), which was supposed to be my family-free book, turned out to be all about created families, after all.

Oops!

But I can’t help it. As a reader, I’m irresistibly drawn to family books. And I wondered: which are your favourites? Here are some of mine:

  • Noel Streatfeild’s Ballet Shoes: Oh, how I love the Fossil family! I could endlessly re-read Pauline, Petrova and Posy’s adventures, trials…

View original post 323 more words

Leave a Reply

